Member Directory | NACVA Site Search:

Get Involved—First Quarter 2016

NACVA Association News

PamBaileyEnhance Your Professional Career—Get Involved 
It’s Time for NACVA Board Nominations

Coming together is a beginning.  Keeping together is progress.  Working together is success.
—Henry Ford

By Pamela R. Bailey
NACVA’s Executive Director
Executive Advisory Board Member
Ethics Oversight Board Advisor
 

GET INVOLVED
One of the many things distinguishing our Association from most others are the great strides we take to get members involved.  Association involvement is a way to help members build their reputations and credibility.  Particularly, and often unexpectedly, it is within these groups that relationships are formed by way of friendships, mentors, respected acquaintances, and even partners.
 
NACVA formed its first Board in 1993 and has experienced numerous transitions over the years.  We’ve established hundreds of relationships with longtime members; many of whom are still involved with the organization today.  Being associated with NACVA’s governance has become an opportunity treasured by many, and one I encourage you to consider.
 
In addition, we have added a new board this year.  It was recommended and voted on by our Executive Advisory Board to strengthen our Standards Committee by making it an elected board.  There are seven positions open this year for nomination, six of which must be CVAs.  You can review the requirements in the Nomination and Election Guidelines
 
I encourage and recommend anyone interested in any of the open Board positions to self-nominate.  Again, please review the Guidelines to determine eligibility.  Serving on a NACVA board is an experience you will remember for years to come.  If elected, your contribution, support, expertise, and participation is sure to make an impact on your career and this organization.  Make the value of your membership with NACVA a part of your future by Getting Involved.
 
IMPORTANT DATES TO NOTE
Nominations: Open February 1, 2016 and Close March 7, 2016
Voting: Open March 21, 2016 and Close May 2, 2016

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:
(Bold—Current Board Chair)

Executive Advisory Board (EAB)
Pamela Bailey pamb1@nacva.com
Melissa Bizyak bizyak@gyf.com
Parnell Black parnell1@nacva.com
Kristopher Boushie kristopher.boushie@nera.com
Rod Burkert rod@rodburkert.com
Terry Isom Terry.Isom@gmail.com
Brien Jones brienj1@nacva.com
Mark Kucik kucik@kucikvg.com
Mark Norris mark@tuckerandmeltzer.com
Scott Saltzman scott@saltzmanllc.com
Rebekah Smith rsmith@gbq.com
Courtney White cwhite@claruspartners.com
Richard Wise richard.wise@mnp.ca

Valuation Credentialing Board (VCB)
Karen Boulay daretobegrateful@gmail.com
Lorenzo Carver bpcentral@gmail.com
Janae Castell janae.castell@wktw.net
Michael Gregory mg@mikegreg.com
Randall Kessler rkessler@ksfamilylaw.com
Bryant Lancaster bryant@lfvsutah.com
T.J. Liles-Tims tj@bvffpartners.com
Kimberly Linebarger kim.linebarger@mossadams.com
Martha Stuckey marthas@dandwcpa.org
Janice Moore jmoore@seacrestcompany.com
     
Ethics Oversight Board (EOB)
Joseph Brophy jdbrophy@jdbrophycpa.com
Caitlin Glass caitlin@forensicstrategic.com
Michael Molder michaelmolder@gmail.com
Kent Pummel kdpummel@cshco.com
Gregory Reagan greg@reaganfvl.com
Matthew Turpin mturpin@cricpa.com
Paul Wonch pwonch@wonchvaluation.com
David Zarlenga dave.zarlenga@h-jcpa.com
     
Litigation Forensics Board (LFB)
Marc Bello mbello@edelsteincpa.com
Mark Felton markfeltoncpa@gmail.com
Melissa Gragg mgragg@bdo.com
Mary Lyn Reagan lreagan@sevenlconsultants.com
Shannon Rusnak srusnak@mdd.net
Matthew Stelzman mstelzman@hhmcpas.com
Suzanne Trimble sue@smtcpa.com
James Werner jpwcpa@cjwerner.net
Michael Kaplan michael@forensicvalue.com
     
Standards Board (SDB)
Mark Hanson mark.hanson@schencksc.com
Mark Kucik kucik@kucikvg.com
Carl Steffen csteffen@wsrp.com

“A true leader has the confidence to stand alone, the courage to make tough decisions, and the compassion to listen to the needs of others.  He does not set out to be a leader, but becomes one by the equality of his actions and the integrity of his intent.”—Douglas MacArthur
.

SAVE THE DATE
Come join us as we celebrate NACVA’s 25-YEAR ANNIVERSARY!
NACVA 25th AnniversaryNACVA and the CTI's 2016 Annual Consultants' Conference will be held June 8–11, 2016, at the Historic Hotel del Coronado in San Diego, CA.  Take this opportunity to reminisce and thank those members who helped build the foundation of the organization over the last 25 years.  Because of them, others have prospered and developed their careers to become the future leaders of our industry in business valuation and financial forensics, and are now mentors to the Gen-Xers and Millennials.

Our Keynote Speaker is Steve Forbes, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of Forbes Media and bestselling author.  His conference keynote address will feature, Navigating the Economy for Business Growth and Success.  Mr. Forbes continues to lead the most successful business news magazine in America.  His strong ability to provide economic insights on critical issues is trusted by business leaders around the world.  He will discuss current economic situations and provide strategic advice for business growth and success.

The Annual Consultants’ Conference is also an excellent opportunity for State Chapter members to meet, network, and expand their networking beyond what has always been routine meeting/events.  I encourage Presidents to invite the 40 Under Forty members and the first time attendees to your upcoming events.  Reach out and introduce yourself to five people and see where it leads you.  You may discover a new resource, a mentor, an expert, or perhaps a new friend or colleague.  Be sure to say “Hi” to me and the NACVA staff; we’re available anytime to offer the support you need going forward planning your next meeting or events.

 Thank you.
Pam Bailey